### **2006 Winners**



### **Marion Jayne Perpetual Trophy**

#### **Mike Jones and Rick Vandam** Glasair III

The Marion Jayne Perpetual Trophy was awarded in recognition of the team whose skills resembled the depth and breadth of flying talent personified by Marion herself. Mike and Rick, in particular, demonstrated their navigational skills in the Hutchinson 300 Air Race and the Stevens Point 300 Air Race. Together they executed a great race strategy in the Marion Jayne Air Race. With the combined results of these three events, Mike and Rick received the Perpetual Trophy.



# Air Race

1st Place	Mike Jones Rick Vandam	Glasair III
2nd Place	Marvin Guthrie Cheryl Finke	F33A Bonanza
3rd Place	Wanda Zuege John Thompson	Cherokee 140
4th Place	Arthur Mott John Dawson	Baron 58
5th Place	Denise Waters Nancy Toon	Tiger

Route: Hutchinson, KS; Akron, CO; Rapid City, SD; Wolf's Point, MT;

#### **Best Team Flying a Piper**



Wanda Zuege and John Thompson

#### Learn to Fly Recipient



Jerry Boone received 1 of the 4 Learn to Fly scholarships

## **Marion Jayne**

1st Place	Mike Jones	Glasair III
	<b>Rick Vandam</b>	
2nd Place	Marvin Guthrie	F33A Bonanza
	Cheryl Finke	
Brd Place	Wanda Zuege	Cherokee 140
	John Thompson	
4th Place	Arthur Mott	Baron 58
	John Dawson	
5th Place	Denise Waters	Tiger
	Nancy Toon	

Devil's Lake, ND; Orr, MN; Stevens Point, WI

#### **Best Rookie Race Team**



Wanda Zuege and John Thompson

**Marion Jayne Encouragement Award Recipients were** Don and Pat Eisenberg.

#### Hutchinson 300



1st Place	<b>Dennis Hackler</b>	
	Jeanette Hackle	er
2nd Place	Marvin Guthrie	F33A Bonanza
	Cheryl Finke	
3rd Place	Mike Jones	Glasair III
	Rick Vandam	

Route: Hutchinson, KS; Milford Lake Dam; Paradise standpipe; Hutchinson, KS

#### Wisconsin 300



1st Place Dennis Hackler **Piper Arrow** Jeanette Hackler 2nd Place Shelby Bowles Skymaster Jim Reed 3rd Place Mike Jones Glasair III **Rick Vandam** 

Route: Stevens Point, WI; Hermansville, MI; Channing, MI; Stevens Point, WI: